VoluPack ERP

The ERP dedicated to packaging.

Volume Software has been collaborating with industrial groups in the packaging sector for more than 30 years. This long-term partnership has enabled us to develop an in-depth knowledge of the needs of the packaging sector. Our response to the packaging industries: VoluPack information system.

VoluPack is our ERP dedicated to the packaging industries. It is aimed at corrugators, cardboard makers and converters. Its configuration engine allows it to manage processes related to manufacturing corrugated packaging, cartons in solid boards (flat cardboard) or POS complex sets. Moreover, a VoluPack configuration meets the papermaking needs.

VoluPack ERP is multi-companies, multi-sites and multilingual.


The ERP modules.

Optimized estimate.

The estimate is a key module of the information system. You can achieve fast, optimized estimates on the basis of the industry standards: standard or customized FEFCO for corrugated cardboard and standard or customized ECMA for flat cardboard. VoluPack estimate optimizes the selection of the cardboard, the choice of machines (automatic determination of the routing), palletization, transport and other configurable, secondary costs (sub-contracting, storage, amortization, financial costs, etc.).

Fore more complicated packages that have been subject of a CAD study in a design office, we offer a “studied” estimate. A computerized link with the CAD (Esko ArtiosCAD or Picador) can retrieve data of the study without having to re-enter them. The expert estimator can impose any component of the estimate at any time: cardboard, machines, palletization, costs, margins, etc.

packaging 2

Orders and manufacturing file.

Highly configurable, the VoluPack ERP lets you customize the processes that really match the way you work. A good example is the order management. Many order types are available: on demand manufacture, manufacture for internal stock, order from stock, etc. You can also enable many working options according to your needs: contract review, automatic generation of forecast stock, surplus management, etc.

Your orders can also be generated via Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) with your customers. VoluPack natively manages many EDI standards.

For each production order, a manufacturing file is created. It allows a full tracking of the production, from the order to the cost price. The printed or PDF edition of the manufacturing file is customized to your own wishes. The same applies to all the documents produced by the ERP: they are designed according to your layout specifications.

Purchase management.

Any material or service delivery purchase can be fully managed by VoluPack. Of course, sheet purchases for converters or reel purchases for corrugators are managed with a particular attention.

Scheduling, production and cost price.

For converters and cardboard makers, scheduling is performed via Direct Planning, our scheduling module. For those corrugators who wish it, we are interfaced with corrugator scheduling softwares, such as PC TOPP or OM Partners.

Production management includes a large set of modules: production time tracking via manual or barcode entry, consumption or production reports with barcode readers (for example, at the strapping unit level), reel consumption tracking, subcontracting tracking, etc.

Gathering production information results in real-time schedule updating. It also aims at fixing a cost price pointing out the difference between the “forecasted” of the manufacturing file and the “performed” observed in production.

packaging 1

Stock management.

The VoluPack ERP allows the stock management of raw materials and finished products, actual or forecast, according to your requirements. It features several stock valuation methods. Many modules (classical screens or barcode readers) allow you to manage transfer orders or inventories, amongst others.

Logistics & Deliveries.

Our logistics module allows you to optimize your chartering. Advanced features such as pallet picking, in manual mode or with a barcode device, allow you to achieve your deliveries by keeping a real-time proper stock.


Invoicing is naturally automated, without any data re-entry. Your invoice templates are fully customizable and can be automatically sent to your customers, in a PDF file or according to an EDI protocol (Electronic Data Interchange). Invoicing entries are also automatically transferred to the accounting of your choice.

Related services.

An ERP is much more than an information system. As an integrator, discover the large services range that Volume Software offers to its customers:

ERP VoluPack

L’ERP dédié au packaging.

Volume Software collabore avec les industriels du packaging depuis plus de 30 ans. Ce partenariat sur le long terme, nous a permis de développer une connaissance fine des besoins du secteur de l’emballage. Notre réponse aux industries de l’emballage : le système d’information VoluPack.

VoluPack est notre ERP dédié aux industries du packaging. Il s’adresse aux onduleurs, cartonneries, transformateurs ou cartonnages. Son moteur de configuration lui permet de gérer les process liés à la fabrication d’emballages en carton ondulé, d’étuis en carton compact (carton plat) ou d’ensembles complexes PLV. Une configuration de VoluPack permet également de répondre aux besoins des papeteries.

L’ERP VoluPack est multi-sociétés, multi-sites et multi-langues.

ERP-VoluPack-FRLes modules de l’ERP.

Le devis optimisé.

Le devis est un module clé du système d’information. Vous pourrez réaliser des devis optimisés rapides en vous appuyant sur les standards métiers : FEFCO standards ou personnalisés pour le carton ondulé et ECMA standards ou personnalisés pour le carton plat. Le devis VoluPack optimise le choix carton, le choix des machines (détermination automatique de la gamme), la palettisation, le transport et d’autres coûts secondaires configurables (coût de sous-traitance, coûts de stockage, coût d’amortissement, coût financiers, etc.).

Pour les devis concernant des emballages plus complexes, ayant fait l’objet d’une étude CAO au bureau d’études, nous proposons un type de devis “étudié”. Une liaison automatisée avec la CAO (Esko ArtiosCAD ou Picador) permet de récupérer les données de l’étude sans ressaisie. Le deviseur expert peut à tout moment imposer chacune des composantes du devis : carton, machines, palettisation, coûts, marges, etc.

packaging 2

Commandes et dossier de fabrication.

Hautement configurable, l’ERP VoluPack vous permet de personnaliser les process qui correspondent vraiment à votre manière de travailler. La gestion des commandes en est un bon exemple. De nombreux  types de commandes sont disponibles : fabrication à la demande, fabrication pour stock interne, commande sur stock, etc. Vous pourrez également activer de nombreuses options de fonctionnement suivant vos besoins : revue de contrat, génération automatique des stocks prévisionnels, cadencements de livraisons, gestion des excédents, etc.

Vos commandes peuvent également être générées par échanges de données informatisées (EDI) avec vos clients. VoluPack gère nativement de nombreux standards EDI.

Pour chaque commande de production, un dossier de fabrication est créé. Il permet de réaliser un suivi complet de la production, de la commande jusqu’au prix de revient. L’édition papier ou PDF de votre dossier de fabrication est personnalisée selon vos souhaits. Il en va d’ailleurs de même de tous les documents produits par l’ERP, ils sont réalisés en fonction de vos spécifications de mise en page.

Achats.

Tous les achats de matières ou de prestations peuvent être intégralement gérés par VoluPack. Les achats de plaques pour le transformateurs ou les achats de bobines pour les onduleurs sont bien sur des éléments gérés avec une attention particulière.

Planification, production et prix de revient.

Pour les transformateurs ou cartonnages, la planification est réalisée via notre module de planification Direct Planning. Pour les onduleurs qui le souhaitent, nous sommes interfacés avec les logiciels de planification onduleuse, comme par exemple PC TOPP ou OM Partners.

La gestion de la production recoupe un large ensemble de modules : suivi des temps de production par saisie manuelle ou codes-barres, déclaration de consommations et de productions via flashage codes-barres (par exemple au niveau de la presse à cercler), suivi des consommations bobines, suivi de la sous-traitance, etc.

La collecte des informations de production permet d’actualiser le planning en temps réel. Elle a également pour but d’établir un prix de revient mettant en évidence les différences entre le “prévu” du dossier de fabrication et le “réalisé” constaté en production.

packaging 1

Gestion des stocks.

L’ERP VoluPack permet la gestion des stocks matières et produits finis, en physique ou prévisionnel, selon vos exigences. Il supporte plusieurs méthodes de valorisation des stocks. De nombreux modules sur écrans classiques ou sur “pistolets codes-barres”, vous permettront notamment de gérer les transferts d’emplacements et les inventaires.

Logistique & Livraison.

Notre module logistique vous permet d’optimiser au mieux vos affrètements. Des fonctionnalités avancées de “picking palette” en manuel ou par gestion codes-barres, vous permettent de réaliser vos livraisons en maintenant un stock juste en temps réel.

Facturation.

La facturation est bien sûr automatique, sans aucune ressaisie. Les maquettes de vos factures sont complètement personnalisables et peuvent être envoyées en automatique à vos clients, en format PDF ou selon un protocole EDI (Echange de Données Informatisées). Les écritures de facturation sont également transférées automatiquement vers la comptabilité de votre choix.

Services associés.

Un ERP, c’est bien plus qu’un système d’information. Découvrez, en tant qu’intégrateur, la large gamme de services que Volume Software propose à ses  clients  :