VoluLabel ERP

The ERP dedicated to the label industry.

Volume Software has been collaborating with the industrials of the graphics industry for more than 30 years. This long-term partnership has enabled us to develop an in-depth knowledge of the needs of the printing works, particularly the label industry. Our response to the the label industry: VoluLabel information system.

VoluLabel is our ERP dedicated to the label industries. It is aimed at non-adhesive and adhesive label printers. Its configuration engine allows it to manage many printing processes.

VoluLabel ERP is multi-companies, multi-sites and multilingual.


The ERP modules.


The estimate is a key module of the information system. You can rapidly make a highly configurable estimate, taking account of all the particularities of your process. The VoluLabel estimate takes account of packaging problems, helps you choose the imposition and define the machine process. It manages the specificities of your labels: gilding, crimping, serialization, coding, neutral labels, etc. It also features the cost of transport and other configurable, secondary costs (sub-contracting, storage, amortization, financial costs, etc.).

Orders and manufacturing file.

Highly configurable, the VoluLabel ERP lets you customize the processes that really match the way you work. A good example is the order management. Many order types are available: on demand manufacture, manufacture for internal stock, order from stock, etc. You can also enable many working options according to your needs: contract review, automatic generation of forecast stock, delivery schedules, surplus management, etc.

Your orders can also be generated via Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) with your customers. VoluLabel natively manages many EDI standards.

For each production order, a manufacturing file is created. It allows a full tracking of the production, from the order to the cost price. The printed or PDF edition of the manufacturing file is customized to your own wishes. The same applies to all the documents produced by the ERP: they are designed according to your layout specifications.

Purchase management.

Any material or service delivery purchase can be fully managed by VoluLabel . Of course, paper, sheet and reel purchases are managed with a particular attention.

Bottles and labels

Scheduling, production and cost price.

Scheduling is performed via Direct Planning, our scheduling module.

Production management includes a large set of modules: production time tracking via manual or barcode entry, consumption or production reports with barcode readers (for example, at the strapping unit level), reel consumption tracking, subcontracting tracking, etc.

Gathering production information results in real-time schedule updating. It also aims at fixing a cost price and valuate the work in progress pointing out the differences between the “forecasted” of the manufacturing file and the “performed” observed in production.

Stock management.

The VoluLabel ERP allows the stock management of raw materials and finished products, actual or forecast, according to your requirements. It features several stock valuation methods. Many modules (classical screens or barcode readers) allow you to manage transfer orders or inventories, amongst others.

Logistics & Deliveries.

Our logistics module allows you to optimize your chartering. Advanced features such as pallet picking, in manual mode or with a barcode device, allow you to achieve your deliveries by keeping a real-time proper stock.

Printing industry


Invoicing is naturally automated, without any data re-entry. Your invoice templates are fully customizable and can be automatically sent to your customers, in a PDF file or according to an EDI protocol (Electronic Data Interchange). Invoicing entries are also automatically transferred to the accounting of your choice.

Related services.

An ERP is much more than an information system. As an integrator, discover the large services range that Volume Software offers to its customers:

ERP VoluLabel

L’ERP dédié à l’industrie de l’étiquette.

Volume Software collabore avec les industriels de l’industrie graphique depuis plus de 30 ans. Ce partenariat sur le long terme, nous a permis de développer une connaissance fine des besoins du secteur de l’imprimerie et notamment de l’étiquette. Notre réponse aux industries de l’étiquette : le système d’information VoluLabel.

VoluLabel est notre ERP dédié aux industries de l’étiquette. Il s’adresse aux imprimeurs étiquettes sèches ou adhésives. Son moteur de configuration lui permet gérer de nombreux process en imprimerie.

L’ERP VoluLabel est multi-sociétés, multi-sites et multi-langues.ERP-VoluLabel-FR

Les modules de l’ERP.

Le devis.

Le devis est un module clé du système d’information. Vous pourrez réaliser un devis rapide, hautement configurable et prenant en compte toutes les particularités de votre process. Le devis VoluLabel, prend en compte les problématiques d’habillage, vous assiste dans le choix de l’imposition et dans la définition du process machines. Il gère les spécificités de vos étiquettes : dorure, gaufrage, sérialisation, codage, étiquettes neutres, etc. Il intègre également le coût du transport et d’autres coûts secondaires configurables (coût de sous-traitance, coûts de stockage, coût d’amortissement, coût financiers, etc.).

Commandes et dossier de fabrication.

Hautement configurable, l’ERP VoluLabel vous permet de personnaliser les process qui correspondent vraiment à votre manière de travailler. La gestion des commandes en est un bon exemple. De nombreux  types de commandes sont disponibles : fabrication à la demande, fabrication pour stock interne, commande sur stock, etc. Vous pourrez également activer de nombreuses options de fonctionnement suivant vos besoins : revue de contrat, génération automatique des stocks prévisionnels, cadencements de livraisons, gestion des excédents, etc.

Vos commandes peuvent également être générées par échanges de données informatisées (EDI) avec vos clients. VoluLabel gère nativement de nombreux standards EDI.

Pour chaque commande de production, un dossier de fabrication est créé. Il permet de réaliser un suivi complet de la production, de la commande jusqu’au prix de revient. L’édition papier ou PDF de votre dossier de fabrication est personnalisée selon vos souhaits. Il en va d’ailleurs de même de tous les documents produits par l’ERP, ils sont réalisés en fonction de vos spécifications de mise en page.

Achats.

Tous les achats de matières ou de prestations peuvent être intégralement gérés par VoluLabel. Les achats de papiers, feuilles ou bobines sont bien sur des éléments gérés avec une attention particulière.

label 1

Planification, production et prix de revient.

La planification est réalisée via notre module de planification Direct Planning.

La gestion de la production recoupe un large ensemble de modules : suivi des temps de production par saisie manuelle ou codes-barres, déclaration de consommations et de productions via flashage codes-barres (par exemple au niveau de la presse à cercler), suivi des consommations bobines, suivi de la sous-traitance, etc.

La collecte des informations de production permet d’actualiser le planning en temps réel. Elle a également pour but d’établir un prix de revient et de valoriser l’encours de fabrication mettant en évidence les différences entre le “prévu” du dossier de fabrication et le “réalisé” constaté en production.

Gestion des stocks.

L’ERP VoluLabel permet la gestion des stocks matières et produits finis, en physique ou prévisionnel, selon vos exigences. Il supporte plusieurs méthodes de valorisation des stocks. De nombreux modules sur écrans classiques ou sur “pistolets codes-barres”, vous permettront notamment de gérer les transferts d’emplacements et les inventaires.

Logistique & Livraison.

Notre module logistique vous permet d’optimiser au mieux vos affrètements. Des fonctionnalités avancées de “picking palette” en manuel ou par gestion codes-barres, vous permettent de réaliser vos livraisons en maintenant un stock juste en temps réel.

imprimerie

Facturation.

La facturation est bien sûr automatique, sans aucune ressaisie. Les maquettes de vos factures sont complètement personnalisables et peuvent être envoyées en automatique à vos clients, en format PDF ou selon un protocole EDI (Echange de Données Informatisées). Les écritures de facturation sont également transférées automatiquement vers la comptabilité de votre choix.

Services associés.

Un ERP, c’est bien plus qu’un système d’information. Découvrez, en tant qu’intégrateur, la large gamme de services que Volume Software propose à ses  clients  :